Wed. Jan 23rd, 2019

St. Louis among 8 cities to receive XFL team in 2020

The XFL announced Wednesday the eight cities that will field teams when the league launches in 2020.

Seven of the eight cities already have an NFL franchise, with St. Louis being the lone exception:

  • Dallas
  • Houston
  • Los Angeles
  • New York
  • Seattle
  • St. Louis
  • Tampa
  • Washington D.C.

The XFL will test for performance-enhancing drugs, said commissioner Oliver Luck, according to Darren Rovell of Action Network.

Luck added the league will emphasize pace of play and feature a shorter play clock than the 40-second timer used by the NFL, according to Adam Silverstein of CBS Sports.

NFL News feeds through in Collaboration with Partner THESCORE.COM You may check this website for additional information on articles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.